Mary, a native of Missouri, has been an Illinois resident since 1975. She is presently the elected County Treasurer of Tazewell County, which is one of the largest counties in Illinois.  Mary began her career in local government in 1984. She served in the Treasurer’s Office for 5 years before she was appointed Chief Deputy and served in that capacity for 21 years. She was elected Treasurer of Tazewell County Illinois in 2010.  She also holds the position of Investment Officer for Tazewell County.

Mary serves on many committees within the County. Presently, she is a Pekin Rotary Member, past board member of the Salvation Army, served as the Treasurer of the Altrusa Club, and the Past President of the American Businesswomen’s Association of Pekin. Mary also served as an elected Trustee for Cincinnati Township. She is currently a member of the Illinois Treasurer’s Association.

Mary and her family currently reside in Pekin, Illinois.

Tazewell County

11 S. 4th St., #308
Pekin, IL 61554
(309) 477-2284